It’s Friday…A Must See!

Alright, this has nothing to do with sports but if you remember, Athlete’s Angle with Ryan Karhut broke the news on YouTube sensation Rebecca Black and her hit “Friday” and also, Ryan is a big fan. Well, that’s not completely true. Athlete’s Angle was one of about 24 million websites and shows talking about Miss Black. Anyways, check out the video. Freakin’ hilarious!

Ryan, you’re a big Rebecca Black fan. Did the cover do the song any justice?

13 responses to “It’s Friday…A Must See!

  1. Say what you want about Rebecca Black, and most people have, but has Stephen Colbert covered any of the songs you’ve written?

  2. Word is that New York Yankee Curtis Granderson actually used “Friday” for his walk-up music and then hit a home run. We have the video for Granderson selecting the song (http://athletesangle.com/2011/03/27/1648/) but not for the home run. We’ll continue to work on that.

  3. Still can’t find the Granderson home run but I did stumble upon these:

  4. That was an amazing tribute to my girl Rebecca Black. I thought Colbert would make the lyrics sound ‘cheezy’ but just like Rebecca, he did a phenomenal job with them! Out of all the covers of this song, this one by far takes the cake….Friday, Friday, Friday

  5. Too funny Ryan!

  6. You may want to take that down, can’t you get in trouble for that?

  7. If she doesn’t love me knowing my <3 is with Rebecaa, then we have problems!

  8. Couldn’t find the video, but here is Granderson being interviewed after the game when ‘Friday’ was played during his walk up to bat

    http://www.nesn.com/2011/04/curtis-granderson-surprised-when-friday-by-rebecca-black-played-as-at-bar-music.html#comment-6a0115709f071f970b014e6067fafd970c

  9. Some random just called me asking about Ryan’s previous dating history. I answered as truthfully as I could, but truth be told, it is sorted. I think the site may be in dire trouble after the heart-Rebecca thing.

    (I don’t know how to do the heart)

  10. Here’s how to do the heart thing:

    3{

    Whoopsies, that looks like an overhead shot of something that will definitely get him into trouble.

  11. Wow that was almost too far! Not really it just took me ten minutes of intense starring at the screen to realize what it was exactly.

  12. I just passed the 30 minute mark and I still can’t see it. Do I have to cross my eyes or let them relax? Is there spinning involved?

Leave a Reply

